Physical Therapy: Online Databases

Access academic journals and magazines covering the fields of physical therapy, physical fitness, and sports medicine.

Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

Research full-text titles cited in CINAHL and other resources to support specialized care, treatment, and patient management.

Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.

Ebook Central by ProQuest contains the following searchable eBook collections: Academic Complete, Science & Technology, Health & Medicine, Reference eBook, and eLibro.

This database includes the renowned Biological Sciences, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.

Contains over 250 health sciences videos covering topics including, but not limited to, Cardiovascuar Disorders, Critical Care Medicine, Ear, Nose, and Throat Disorders, Endocrine & Metabolic Disorders, Gastrointestinal Disorders, Gynecology & Obstetrics, Hematology & Oncology, Immunology, Hepatic & Biliary Disorders, Infectious Diseases, Musculoskeletal & Connective Tissue Disorders, Neurologic Disorders, Nutritional Disorders, Pediatrics, Psychiatric Disorders, and Pulmonary Disorders.

This subscription focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.