Skip to Main Content

site header image

Physical Therapy: Books and eBooks

This guide will help with Physical Therapy research.

WorldCat Discovery

Books for Physical Therapy

The Library uses the Library of Congress classification system to assign call numbers to books and videos located on the shelves.

Physical Therapy & Physical Medicine materials can be found in the call number browsing area - RM 695-893.

Human Anatomy - QM

Sports Medicine - RC 1200-1245

Athletic and Orthopedic Injury Assessment by Michael G. Miller; David C. C. Berry; Leisha M. Berry
Call Number: RD97 .B49 2011
ISBN: 9781934432013
Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Developing Cultural Competence in Physical Therapy Practice by Jill Black Lattanzi; Larry D. Purnell
Call Number: RM705 .D48 2006
ISBN: 9780803611955
Publication Date: 2005-10-26
Improving Functional Outcomes in Physical Rehabilitation by Susan B. O'Sullivan; Thomas J. Schmitz
Call Number: RM700 .I47 2016
ISBN: 9780803646124
Publication Date: 2016-02-19
Management of Common Musculoskeletal Disorders by Darlene Hertling
Call Number: RM700 .H48 2006
ISBN: 9780781736268
Publication Date: 2005-10-11
Neurologic Interventions for Physical Therapy by Suzanne "Tink" Martin; Mary Kessler
Call Number: RC350.P48 M37 2016
ISBN: 9781455740208
Publication Date: 2015-06-24
Orthopaedic Manual Physical Therapy by Christopher H. Wise
Call Number: RM725 .O87 2015
ISBN: 9780803614970
Publication Date: 2015-04-10
Pathology by Catherine C. Goodman; Kenda S. Fuller
Call Number: RB111 .G66 2015
ISBN: 9781455745913
Publication Date: 2014-12-10
Physical Agents by Barbara J. Behrens; Holly Beinert
Call Number: RM700 .B37 2014
ISBN: 9780803638167
Publication Date: 2014-08-14
Physical Therapy Career and Salary Guide by Chad Prince
Call Number: RM705.P75 2016
ISBN: 9781534623569
Publication Date: 2016-07-07
Physical Therapy of the Shoulder by Robert A. Donatelli
Call Number: RD557.5 .P48 2012
ISBN: 9781437707403
Publication Date: 2011-04-05
PTEXAM : the complete study guide by Scott M Giles
Call Number: RM701.6 .G55 2018
ISBN: 9781890989385
Publication Date: 2018
Sports Injuries Sourcebook by Laura Larsen (Editor)
Call Number: RD97 .S736 2012
ISBN: 9780780812260
Publication Date: 2012-01-31
Therapeutic Exercise by Carolyn Kisner; Lynn Allen Colby
Call Number: RM725 .K53 2012
ISBN: 9780803625747
Publication Date: 2012-10-02

eBooks

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Ebook Central by ProQuest contains the following searchable eBook collections: Academic Complete, Science & Technology, Health & Medicine, Reference eBook, and eLibro.
eBook Community College Collection This link opens in a new window
This subscription focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.

Books

Reference Books
Anatomy Books

Listed are some specific titles of reference books that the Library has available in print.

These books are available to assist you in your physical therapy research. Reference books are for library use only.

Muscles by Florence P. Kendall; Elizabeth Kendall McCreary; Patricia G. Provance; Mary Rodgers; William Romani
Call Number: REF RM701 .M87
ISBN: 0781747805
Publication Date: 2005-03-04
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary (Thumb-Indexed Version) by Donald Venes; Clarence Wilbur Taber
Call Number: R121 .T18
ISBN: 9780803629776

Check out all the anatomy books and eBooks the library has by going to this list here.

Gray's Anatomy by Susan Standring
Call Number: REF QM23.2 .G73 2016
ISBN: 9780702052309
Publication Date: 2015-09-25
Gray's Basic Anatomy by Richard L. Drake; A. Wayne Vogl; Adam W. M. Mitchell
Call Number: QM23.2 .D73 2012
ISBN: 9781455710782
Publication Date: 2012-04-16
Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Atlas of Anatomy by Patrick W. Tank; Thomas R. Gest
Call Number: QM25 .T36 2009
ISBN: 9780781785051
Publication Date: 2008-03-06

More books for Physical Therapy

Clinical Applications of Human Anatomy by Michael F. Nolan
Call Number: QM34 .N64 2003
ISBN: 9781556425981
Publication Date: 2003-06-11
Clinical Electrophysiology by Andrew J. Robinson (Editor); Lynn Snyder-Mackler (Editor)
Call Number: RM872 .S68 2008
ISBN: 9780781744843
Publication Date: 2007-10-06
Clinical Electrotherapy by Roger M. Nelson; Dean P. Currier
Call Number: RC925.5 .C58 1991
ISBN: 9780838513347
Publication Date: 1998-03-18
Clinical Kinesiology and Anatomy by Lynn S. Lippert; Mary Alice
Call Number: QP303 .L53 2011
ISBN: 9780803623637
Publication Date: 2011-01-11
Clinical Neurology by David A. Greenberg; Roger P. Simon
Call Number: RC346 .S55 1993
ISBN: 9780838513118
Publication Date: 1993-01-01
Electrotherapy Explained by Val Robertson; Alex Ward; John Low; Ann Reed
Call Number: RM871 .L69 2006
ISBN: 9780750688437
Publication Date: 2006-05-01
Evidence-Based Guide to Therapeutic Physical Agents by Alain Yvan Belanger
Call Number: RM701 .B41 2003
ISBN: 9780781721080
Publication Date: 2002-02-22
The Human Brain by John Nolte; John W. Sundsten; Douglas Gould; Todd Vanderah
Call Number: QM451 .N64 2009
ISBN: 9780323041317
Publication Date: 2008-07-22
Lippincott Williams and Wilkins Atlas of Anatomy by Patrick W. Tank; Thomas R. Gest
Call Number: QM25 .T36 2009
ISBN: 9780781785051
Publication Date: 2008-03-06
Modalities for Therapeutic Intervention by Susan L. Michlovitz; Thomas P. Nolan; Susan Michlovitz; Thomas Nolan
Call Number: RM700 .M63 2005
ISBN: 9780803611382
Publication Date: 2005-06-07
Orthopedic Physical Assessment by David J. Magee
Call Number: RD734 .M34 1992
ISBN: 9780721643441
Publication Date: 1992-05-01
Physical Agents by Barbara J. Behrens; Susan L. Michlovitz
Call Number: RM700 .B37 2006
ISBN: 9780803611344
Publication Date: 2005-07-11
Physical Rehabilitation in Arthritis by Joan M. Walker; Antoine Helewa
Call Number: RC933 .P465 2004
ISBN: 9780721695389
Publication Date: 2004-01-30
Physical Therapy Clinical Handbook for PTAs by Olga Dreeben
Call Number: RM705 .D75 2008
ISBN: 9780763746674
Publication Date: 2007-06-13
Therapeutic Modalities by Kenneth L. Knight; David O. Draper
Call Number: RM700 .K555 2008
ISBN: 9780781757447
Publication Date: 2007-09-24

Google Book Search