Ebook Central by ProQuest contains the following searchable eBook collections: Academic Complete, Science & Technology, Health & Medicine, Reference eBook, and eLibro.
This subscription focuses on the academic and trade information needs of community colleges. This multidisciplinary collection covers topics across programs and fields of study offered in Community Colleges as well as key subject areas such as the Humanities and Social Sciences, Business, Science & Technology, and Literary Criticism. The complexity of the information available in this collection varies from introductory to higher-level content, providing students with a range of information to meet their needs as they develop in their area(s) of study.
Award-winning streaming video platform serving millions of students and educators. Our acclaimed cloud-based digital video delivery service allows users to view streaming videos from top producers anytime, anywhere. Contains outstanding content from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, BBC, National Geographic, The NewsHour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Educational, and many more. Programs from more than 800 producers are included in these comprehensive subscriptions—more than you'll find anywhere else.
Gale Power Search is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.
The world’s most extensive country-by-country resource for learning about culture, customs, history, and language worldwide. Global Road Warrior consists of 175 Country Guides of 119 topics each. No other single resource covers so many topics, so well, for so many countries.
Provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Health Research Premium Collection serves a wide range of users with a broad collection of journals, evidence-based resources, and full-text dissertations, and includes the top ProQuest health and medical databases.
This excellent collection contains journals (including state historical journals), primary sources, literary reviews, and some books. The journals cover the core disciplines in the arts and humanities, such as philosophy, history, classics, religion, art and art history, and language and literature.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
The SciTech Premium Collection includes the Natural Science Collection and Technology Collection databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications and more.
WorldCat is the world’s most comprehensive database of information about library collections. Libraries cooperatively contribute, enhance and share bibliographic data through WorldCat, connecting people to cultural and scholarly resources in libraries worldwide.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
WorldCat is the world’s most comprehensive database of information about library collections. Libraries cooperatively contribute, enhance and share bibliographic data through WorldCat, connecting people to cultural and scholarly resources in libraries worldwide.
